Vividhlaxi Audyogik Samshodhan Vikas Kendra



Email Address

Office Address


Environmental Sciences & Technology


2021 Dr. K. P. Nyati
Environment Professional
New Delhi
For his contribution to the establishment of industrial pollution prevention and control services at NPC and thus to the goal of sustainable development. Also for contribution to the work of UN-IPCC– a joint winnner of the Nobel Peace Prize, 2007.
2020 Dr. Makarand Ghangrekar
Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering
IT, Kharagpur
For his contribution to the development Of Bioelectric Toilet, which offers effective onsite treatment of the waste, generated from tollet and simutaneously produce electricity for illuminating toilet and premises at night and treated water reused back to maintain cleanliness.
Dr. Nitin Kumar Labhasetwar
Chief Scientist & Head
For his contribution to the Fundamental Science of Environmental Catalysis, Photocatalysis and Nano-materials and development of ‘Green Dispo’, an energy efficient improved sanitary pad incinerator.
2019 Dr. Mukesh Sharma
Professor, Dept of Civil Engineering
IT, Kanpur
For his pioneering research in Air Quality Monitoring through Air Quality Index, Management & Control, which has served the Nation and Humanity in terms of better Air Quality & Public Health.
2018 Dr. P. Chandramohan
Former Scientist, CSIR-NIO, Goa Managing Director, INDOMER, Chennai
For developing a very strong and vital database for the entire India Coast on coastal environment parameters on waves, currents, tides and sediment characteristics.
2017 Dr. S. Venkata Mohan
Principal Scientist , Bioengineering and Environmental Sciences Lab, CEEFF, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (CSIR-IICT), Hyderabad
For his significant contributions in the domain of environmental engineering specifically in the interface of biotechnology and bioenergy. His interdisciplinary research approach has established a comprehensive and systematic link between waste remediation and renewable energy generation.
2016 Prof. Vinod Tare
Department of Civil Engineering, 116 Western Laboratory, IIT Kanpur
contribution in the area of Processes for Natural Resource Conservation and Regeneration, Physiochemical, Biological and Ecological Processes, Water and Wastewater Treatment and Modelling and Simulation of Environmental Systems, EIA & EA.
2015 Prof. Deepak Kantawala
Independent Consultant, Mumbai
contribution in the area of environment protection ingeneral and wastewater treatment in particularfor various industry subsectors, such as pharmaceuticals and pesticides, common effluent treatment plants for industrial estates, sewage treatment plants and river basin surveys.
2014 Prof. Virendra Sethi
Professor, CESE, IITB, Mumbai
For the development of simple and low cost gasification clean up system for hot producer gas from thermo-chemical gasification of biomass.
2013 Dr. S. R. Wate
Director, NEERI, Nagpur
For the development of technology and construction and operation of on-site waste treatment for re-drill site waste management to control oil pollution.
2012 Dr. B. N. Goswami
Director, IITM, Pune
For the development and installation of State of the art Climate Prediction System and short and medium range weather prediction system.
2011 Dr. Rakesh Kumar
Scientist & Head Mumbai Zonal Center National Environmental Engg. Research Institute, Mumbai
He has contributed extensively in a variety of areas related to environmental science and technology, air and water pollution, solid waste management, environment modeling, environment impact and risk assessment and so on.
2010 Prof. C. K. Varshney
Professor Emeritus (JNU), New Delhi
He has been researching in the field of environmental science for over five decades – especially in the fields of natural wetlands and state of rivers and surface water bodies in India, biodiversity and environmental impact assessment and so on.
2009 Dr. Ashok K. Singhvi
Outstanding Scientist & J. C. Bose National Fellow, Physical Research Lab, Ahmedabad.
He has made outstanding contribution to Environmental Science & Technology, particularly in the area of geoscienes.
2008 Dr. S. K. Dube
Former Director, IIT Kharagpur and currently in IIT, New Delhi.
For contribution and the development of various mathematical models accounting for the atmospheric and metrological phenomena in the prediction of tropical storms and its effects mosquitoes and bio-environmental malaria control.
2007 Dr. Tapan Chakrabarti
Acting Director, NEERI, Nagpur.
For contribution Environmental Biotechnology and its application for the remediation of toxic wastewater and hazardous sludge treatment and management.
2006 Shri Paritosh C. Tyagi
Former Chairman, CPCB, New Delhi.
For contributed to the development of the sustainableframework and its implementation through a variety of State and Central governmental agencies and NGO’s.
2005 Prof. C. R. Babu
Professor Emeritus CEMDE, School of Environment Studies, University of Delhi.
For Contribution to conservation of Biodiversity ecosystem, management and environmental microbiology.
2004 Dr. Thirumalachari Ramasami
DG CSIR/Secretary DST.
For Development of Pollution Control system in leather industry.
2003 Prof. H. Y. MohanRam
INSA Honorary Scientist (2006), (Former Prof. Of Botany , University of Delhi).
For Development of tissue culture of bamboos, bananas and legumes.
2002 Prof. R. Gadagkar
Centre for Ecological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
For contribution to structural evolution of insect societies leading to better understanding of social life in animals.
2001 Dr. V. P. Sharma
Formerly Addl. DG, ICMR and Director, Malaria Research Centre, New Delhi.
For pioneering work on entomology, genetic control of mosquitoes and bio-environmental malaria control.
2000 Dr. A. P. Mitra
NPL, New Delhi.
For contribution in the field of upper atmospheric and ionospheric research.
1999 Prof. A. K. Sharma 
Calcutta University, Kolkata.
For contribution to cell and chromosome research with particular reference to plant sciences and evolutionary biology, biodiversity and their relationship to the environment.